The Masters

The MastersThe Masters is an annual event held in november. The top 16 of the Order of Merit are invited for this Tournament. Since 2015 the event is played in january and february. Due to the invitational character of this tournament, prize money won is not added tot the Order of Merit. The event was first held in 2013, won by Phil Taylor. In 2014 the Masters was won by James Wade. Michael van Gerwen was the 2015 winner.

The Masters results previous years

the-masters.jpgThe Masters 2015
Michael van Gerwen - Raymond van Barneveld (11 - 6)
the-masters.jpgThe Masters 2014
James Wade - Mervyn King (11 - 10)
the-masters.jpgThe Masters 2013
Phil Taylor - Adrian Lewis (10 - 1)